At the padel, we do not necessarily play with the right rules. One of the mistakes is to believe that you can hit the ball 2 once in his racket that is nicknamed: "the double rebound".

1 / If there is a double rebound in the paddle racket, but this action does not change the trajectory of the ball or that this double rebound remains in the continuity of movement of the player.
BALL FAULT.

2 / If there is a double rebound in the paddle racket and this action causes a change of direction of the ball.
BALL FAULT.

In summary, the Spanish Federation explains that whatever happens and whatever the conditions, from the moment there is a double rebound in the racket, the ball will be in all ways faults.

Franck Binisti - PADEL MAGAZINE
Franck Binisti

Franck Binisti discovers the padel at the Pyramid Club in 2009 in the Paris region. Since then padel is part of his life. You often see him touring France by going to cover the big French paddle events.