After the controversies of the Brussels final, the referees of Premier Padel continue to be in the spotlight. And not necessarily for the right reasons…

During the beautiful fight won yesterday at Seville by Miguel Yanguas and Javi Garrido (6/4 7/6) against Jaime “Chipi” Muñoz and Javi Garcia, an arbitration decision seemed completely lunar.

Here is the situation: following a smash from Garcia, Garrido recovers the ball while avoiding touching the net at the last minute. The Andalusian, in a balancing act, remains glued to the net and during the next shot passes the racket into the opposing camp to send the ball by 4. As you certainly know, it is forbidden to pass the racket to opponents on a live shot, and faced with the referee's non-reaction, Muñoz logically requests the video.

The problem is that the video referee will repeat the previous shot, which is obviously valid since it is possible to pass the pala to the opposing side when the ball comes from our camp (whether after the glass or during 'retro cushioning)! So based on the wrong part of the point to be analyzed, the officials will give the point to the 6th seed... A very big refereeing error which also occurred at an important moment, when Garrido and Yanguas were serving for the winning the first set…

Do you think, as many fans say on social networks, that the WPT refereeing was better than that of Premier Padel ?

Xan is a fan of padel. But also rugby! And his posts are just as punchy. Physical trainer of several padel, he unearths atypical posts or deals with topical subjects. It also gives you some tips to develop your physique for the padel. Clearly, he imposes his offensive style as on the field of padel !