Au padel, can we hit the ball twice in my racquet?

Au padel, we are not necessarily playing by the right rules. One of the mistakes made is believing that you can hit the ball twice in your racquet that we nickname: “the double rebound".

1 / If there is a double bounce in the racquet padel, but that this action does not change the trajectory of the ball or that this double bounce remains in the continuity of the player's movement.
BALL FAULT.

2 / If there is a double bounce in the racquet padel and that this action causes a change of direction of the ball.
BALL FAULT.

In summary, the Spanish Federation explains that whatever happens and whatever the conditions, from the moment there is a double rebound in the racket, the ball will be in all ways faults.

Franck Binisti - PADEL MAGAZINE
Published by
Franck Binisti