It is a very special finale in Brussels between Arturo Coello / Agustin Tapia et Federico Chingotto / Alejandro Galan, ongoing. While the match could have been over a long time ago, we are heading towards a decisive third set.

Indeed, the new pair Chingalan had five match balls during the second set (3 on the opponent's serve, 2 on Alejandro Galan's serve). Except that, a refereeing error will completely restart this match, galvanizing a Arturo Coello a little absent from the debates.

On a 5/4 break point, Arturo Coello and Agustin Tapia play a counter smash at the same time. A ball that will pass over the back window. Except that, the referee announces that both players have touched the net, before the ball goes out of bounds.

Video arbitration is requested and the decision is simple: “untouched net“. However, as the referee had announced the net hit before whether the ball is out of bounds, the point must be replayed. Obviously, Arturo Coello is not satisfied with the decision and a long discussion begins between the two. Unfortunately for the Spaniard, the decision is irrevocable.

Annoyed, Arturo Coello throws a ball. It will cost him warning…which will obviously not be to his taste. If he assumes his behavior “virulent“, he says this sentence to the referee: “Who gives you a warning for the mistake you just made?"

In any case, this will allow the world number 1s to return to this match and get back to a set everywhere!

Gwenaelle Souyri

It was his brother who one day told him to accompany him on a track. padel, since then, Gwenaëlle has never left the court. Except when it comes to going to watch the broadcast of Padel Magazine, World Padel Tour… or Premier Padel…or the French Championships. In short, she is a fan of this sport.