Rules and tipsLatest newsNEWSTECH & TAC

Question padel: Backhand smash, possible?

You asked us if in the padel it was possible to make a backhand smash ... And to complicate the task ... from outside the field ... Well you will see that your imagination does not exceed for the moment what is possible to to the padel.

In this first, you can see Juan Martin Diaz realize a PAR 3. Cristian Gutierrez gets out of the field and not only performs a backhand smash, but also a PAR 3, since the ball goes over the wire (which is 3 meters from where BY 3).

To achieve this kind of blow, you must not only be able to anticipate the enemy PAR 3, but also and above all have an exceptional wrist ...

In the second video, you will see a very nice exchange that will end with a backhand smash a little more classic, but perfectly executed by MIguelito. Note that this is a PAR 4 following a backhand smash. This means that the ball passes over the 4 meters from the back wall.

On the same subject:

Franck Binisti

Franck Binisti discovers the padel at the Pyramid Club in 2009 in the Paris region. Since then padel is part of his life. You often see him touring France by going to cover the big French paddle events.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

X
X
Read previous articles:
Can we cushion and get the ball out of the field?

Like every month, we try to answer your questions. At the turn of Bruno who asks us if the padel, "we can achieve a cushion while putting the ...

Ace padel, it exists!

Ace padel is very complicated. Indeed, in this sport, it is forbidden to hit the ball above the pool. Which means that, a priori, services are ...

Frenchies in San Javier

That's where the French started their tournament San Javier not without fighting. The first matches are always the hardest. You have to get going and ...

Close